top of page

14th February, 2018

ECCO'18 IIS Award Winner: Dr. Sudarshan Paramsothy



AGIRF is proud to announce Dr. Sudarshan Paramsothy was awarded the Best Investigator Initiated Abstract Award at the European Crohn's and Colitis Organisation's 2018 congress in Vienna this month.  Dr. Paramsothy won this prestigious award for his amazing work on the FOCUS Study - with his abstract entitled "In faecal microbiota transplantation (FMT) for Ulcerative Colitis, Fusobacterium is associated with lack of remission, while metabolic shifts to starch degradation and short chain fatty acid production are associated with remission (FOCUS study)."  We congratulate Dr. Paramsothy for his exceptional work and we are very proud to be supporting studies that are recognised on a global scale.

                                                                           Dr. Sudarshan Paramsothy and Professor Dino Tarabar 

                                                                     Dr. Sudarshan Paramsothy receiving his award from Professor Dino Tarabar at ECCO 2018

Sudarshan presented with IIS ECCO Prize
Friday-187 (3).jpg
certificate sudarshan.JPG
bottom of page